DJ Earworm Mashes Up Our Favorite Songs Of 2012 For His Annual “United State Of Pop”

As 2012 comes to a close, everyone starts to roll out their End-Of-The-Year and Year-In-Review lists in an effort to summarize the past 365 days.

One DJ for the past few years has managed to bottle the essence of the year in audio form by mixing the 25 biggest hit songs of the year into a song of its own right. If you are in the know, you anxiously await DJ Earworm’s United State of Pop 2012 as eagerly as a child awaiting Santa Claus on Christmas Eve.

DJ Earworm takes his playlist from Billboard’s Hot 100 Charts and mashes them together to create a beautiful song that could stand on its own. Here are the songs that he mashed up to create “Shine Brighter.”

  • Gotye and Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know
  • Fun. – Some Nights
  • Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe
  • Maroon 5 – One More Night
  • Fun. and Janelle MonĂ¡e – We Are Young
  • Maroon 5 and Wiz Khalifa – Payphone
  • Ellie Goulding – Lights
  • Rihanna – Diamonds
  • Bruno Mars – Locked Out Of Heaven
  • Ke$Ha – Die Young
  • Kelly Clarkson – Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
  • Flo Rida – Good Feeling
  • Nicki Minaj – Starships
  • The Wanted – Glad You Came
  • Adele – Set Fire To The Rain
  • Lumineers – Ho Hey
  • One Direction – What Makes You Beautiful
  • Flo Rida and Sia – Wild Ones
  • Phillip Phillips – Home
  • Bruno Mars – It Will Rain
  • Katy Perry – Wide Awake
  • Alex Clare – Too Close
  • PSY – Gangnam Style
  • Taylor Swift – We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
  • Flo Rida – Whistle

Check out last year’s United State of Pop mash up called “World Go Boom.”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From AMP 1037 App
Smooth Jazz 103.7 HD2 The Oasis

Listen Live